Dogs Vs Fans

Standard

DOGS VERSUS FANS

I’m an Ontario-based animal photographer Illona Haus of scruffy dog photography. BLOW is the unique and sometimes hilarious photo series. This artistic series explores the fun and captivating ways in which dogs interact with the wind generated by an antique fan.

As a busy pet-exclusive photographer, working with private and commercial clients globally, this project has been three years in the making. The idea was sparked after seeing my own dog, Merrick’s, beautiful coat blowing in the wind of a fan one hot summer day. I spent months searching for the perfect fan, then gave it a fresh paint job, and began the process securing the absolute best models.

It was important to me that this project be creative and artistic, and that each dog’s photo session with the fan be unique. It had to be more than simply walking each dog up to a full-speed fan and photographing their blowing hair. I was after ‘engagement’ and individual personality… exploring how each dog was reacting to and engaging with the blowing air, and also how their hair was affected by the wind.

I hope you’ll enjoy the variety of faces and characters, as well as their individual engagements with the blowing fan. What follows is merely a sampling of the amazing models who worked with me on this project.

More info: scruffydogphotography.com

About hobo hippie

Hi I am an old hippie, a "beat" poet and novelist, and digital artist. I was co -editor and publisher of "Alpha Beat Press" alpha beat soup, bouillabaisse and cokefish and cokefishing in alpha beat soup with my late husband Dave Christy. My novel "eeenie meenie minee moe is for sale on amazon books. my other blogs are http://tilliespuncturedromance.wordpress.com about humor and the weird. The blog is named after a Charlie Chaplin movie. https://concretebologna.wordpress.com a blog about world art.

Leave a Reply

